Little Friends Discovery Place

IMG_1085[1]

One full (pre)school year is finished. 

I started up childcare in my home once again after having 7 years off.

Let’s face it…
after having 6 kids of my own,
I have t0 admit I adore kids!
When the “baby” is no longer little,
and you know you are no longer going to have any more littles,
you borrow other peoples littles, am I right?

I enjoy these four little treasures!
Full of spunk and sass,
Loaded with giggles and generosity,
Endlessly learning through play.

My daughter also loves littles.
I just randomly find photos on my phone…
so I thought I would share.

IMG_1191[1]

Katie-girl,
getting her hair done by the littles!

Followed by selfies with each girl…

IMG_1209[1]

Adelaide we have had since she was a baby.  She’s just always been a part of our family.  Basically the grandchild I don’t have yet.  She loves playing with my boys.  She has been fabulous at adapting to adding “friends” to our days.  She is very generous with toys, freely expresses her feelings, and is always willing to be helpful.

IMG_1213[1]

Addyson, our quiet, thoughtful one.  Somewhat likes her space, but joins activities freely.  It’s been fun to see her open up rather than hide behind her twin’s ideas.

IMG_1215[1]

Brielle is a focused, goal oriented learner.  Openly shares her feelings verbally, so no guess work there, ha ha.  She likes to lead ideas (Addyson is her sister), but is also a good listener.

IMG_1211[1]

Cabella is vibrantly outgoing.    A very active learner who has done well this year learning to stretch her attention span.  Loves playing with her friends!

 

and apparently, one of the babies couldn’t be left out…

IMG_1220[1]

Little Miss Avalyn stops by for just a few hours a day.
Just turned 1, an agile and articulate little thing!

IMG_0710[1]

Let’s not forget this little bug, Abby (Cabella’s baby sister).
Adorably cheerful and very animated!

AND because I like to add more excitement to my days, we also often enjoy other friends on occasion…

IMG_1184[1]

Always sharing, always caring…

I love all these Little Friends of mine!

 

2 thoughts on “Little Friends Discovery Place

Leave a Reply

