L.I.F.E. Academy~ Our students, 2015-16

Students; a learner, one who studies

Each year I am blessed to have children in my life.
Both my own kids, and other people’s children.
Each year is different; in ages, needs, and ability.

IMG_4606[1]

Our Daily Students:

Katie-girl– 8th grade- A natural born autodidactic- devours all things learning.
Creative, logical, inventive; she has always been my precocious child.

Andrew– 4th grade- a free spirited learner-
he has his own unique vision of life and learning.
Caring, compassionate, sensible; our peace-maker of reason.

Bryson– 2nd grade- a thoughtful thinker.
Also rambunctious and charming wrapped together.
Bright, energetic, determined; our adventurous one.

Adelaide– childcare/preschool student- a cheery sweet thing.
Eager to learn, play, explore…

Picture Day is a funny thing ’round here:

IMG_4600[1]IMG_4601[1]IMG_4604[1]

~My Other Students~

My Homeschool/Tutor Student:

Shane– 11th grade- The laid-back learner.
Creative writer, inquisitive, and a self-led techie guy.
Shane homeschool’s, and I just line up his lessons and guide his learning.

My in-home Preschool Co op:

Until I get further permission, this will be vague.
Mon/Wed will be our Little Friends Discovery Place,
where young mom’s join me for some preschool fun!
Who will join us?
A momma with twin 2 yr old girls, plus a infant boy.
A momma of a 3 yr old boy (big brother goes to 1st grade)
A momma of a 3 yr old boy (big brothers go to Kinder and 2nd grade)

After-school Fun-care:
3 Siblings; 7 yr old boy, 9 yr old girl, 10 yr old boy

My days will be busy but joyous!!
Here’s to a new adventurous year!

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances;
for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.
1st Thessalonians 5:16-18

 

 

One thought on “L.I.F.E. Academy~ Our students, 2015-16

Leave a Reply

