The Days of May

Child #3 turned 18-
yes, no longer a child in reality, but still my child.

Some outdoor fun:

IMG_4221[1]IMG_4220[1]IMG_4219[1]

Child #6 turns 7-
“the baby” who obviously is no longer a baby.

DSC_0060[1]

and frankly, Bryson (7) is TJ’s mini-me!

IMG_4460[1] IMG_4463[1] IMG_4465[1]

Then there was Mother’s Day…

me and my boys!

20150510_125526

as we went to Grandma M’s place to visit her!

20150510_124753

I’m pretty sure she enjoyed her time with us.

20150510_124917

Next came homeschool State testing,
which officially wraps up our school year for 2012-2015.

The results excelled some of my expectations, and was typical for some.
It definitely showed that time, consistency, and individual attention was effective for my Aspie child.
Unlike the previous 12 yrs of testing, I opted to test the kids additionally in Social Studies and Sciences.  I was curious as to what the results might be, with the awareness that we have not truly had any formal lessons beyond interest-led topics and good quality books (not text books).  They all scored average in Social Studies (which was not history based much to my surprise) and excelled in the sciences.  Hmmm, I guess self-led learning is efficient!  *love it!*

So with all this, comes the announcement of TJ’s graduation!
Transcripts, a diploma, and some family fun!

IMG_4354[1]

* May was actually an emotional roller coaster of events;
from a recent loss of a beloved teen,
to reflecting previous losses of loved ones in this same month (3 to be exact),
to celebrating life and accomplishments and embracing joys in the moments…
I took time off from here (the blog) to regroup and regain a sense of normality.
I am well rested, reestablishing goals, and looking forward to a relaxing summer!

~simply grateful

Leave a Reply

