Takin’ Care of Mama~ Time to detox

So, I’ve gotten on track with all this Takin’ Care of Mama stuff.

I’ve cut down on diet Coke and limited fast food…
I’ve added juicing and protein shakes…
and I’ve added miles and miles of hiking!!

Yet, the weight in numbers has only gone down 13 lbs in about 5 months.
My belly is still very much round to boot, amazingly still the same measurement that I began with. *sigh*

The upside so far…
Healthier attitude
stronger lungs
leaner legs.

I’ve decided to do a detox program for 28 days.
To rid my body of all toxins; sugar, preservatives, dyes,
as well as common food allergens; peanuts, dairy, corn, gluten. 

After my gall bladder surgery last year, my body has not responded as well to my usual efforts.  I am a week into the detox, and the first week symptoms weren’t as bad as past efforts due to making some changes already.  I am hoping this up and coming week things will start picking up, as in my energy level.

Staying active. 

Obstacle course at the park…

TJ Rainier park tag
Kids are the best to play with!

I am still hiking with Chanelle when I get a chance;
however, an infestation of caterpillars the last few weeks has deterred our efforts. ew!

Here’s my new running buddy!

IMG_2063[1]

Katie-girl and I are taking baby steps to running.
Wind sprints are awesome!

Fruit-of-the-Spirit:  Self control…
in food, exercise, and attitude.

2nd Peter 1: 6-8
and in your knowledge self-control;
and in your self-control patience;
and in your patience godliness;
and in your godliness brotherly kindness;
and in your brotherly kindness love.
For if these things are yours and abound,
they make you to be not idle nor unfruitful
unto the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

