Takin’ Care of Mama- derailed

… but getting back on track.

Illness was here for a few weeks,

then life got busy…

and, well, hill-walking came to a crawl (our 5.5 mile hike went to a 1.3 mile walk).

DSCN3773[1]

Trying to enjoy this son while he is still around!
Of course, I get that *eye roll* if I get too sappy.  ha!

A few changes to my days:

IMG_1716[1]

Peanut’s mama quit her job.
Yay for her!  Boo for us!

We will miss the energy she brings to our day.
The good news is that we will still see her often…
‘Mama and me’ play dates are fun!

Nutrition is a battle:

IMG_1774[1]

My Katie-girl happens to be allergic to corn.
We had suspected for awhile,
but it is definitely on her no no list.

Guess what?!  Corn is in everything…
corn starch, corn syrup, corn flour, corn, corn, corn…
who knew?

I’ve decided to walk alongside her in her new food journey;
after all, eating clean eliminates much of the corn by-products.
Trying to figure out what meals look like don’t come natural for this mama,
so for now, we are on a learning curve.

My Journey with Jesus…

has been about beauty.
Thankfully, not about outer beauty,
which has always been an awkward topic for me…
but inner beauty.
That gentleness of the heart,
where the world seem a better place
beyond the troubles that surround us.
Basically, I am working from the inside out.
It’s a slow process, but I just take it one day at a time.

 She opens her mouth with wisdom,
and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue
.
Proverbs 31:26

 

Leave a Reply

