Takin’ care of Mama~ I think I can, I think I can…

Yep, that good ole classic “The Little Engine That Could”
a story about optimism and hard work. 

That is my theme this week.

The upside is that I am now 4 weeks into this health journey.

IMG_1541[1]

For fitness, Chanelle and I have pretty much added a mile to our hill walking each week, thus we hit the 20 mile mark this past week!  We’ve had our share of rain, but also of some lovely cool, clear mornings.

IMG_1545[1]

and I was gifted with a new pair of walking shoes!
They are so comfortable that I don’t even have to break them in!
The “other” Sherry gave them to me.
Oh dear, just reading that link reminds me how much I slipped back from just 19 months ago…

I think I can, I think I can…
>optimism and hard work<
(just reminding myself… *sigh*)

The Results… after 1 month of …
hill walking (57.6 miles),
cutting out diet coke (w/ an occasional sip),
juicing (almost nightly),
and by far reducing the junk in my diet (aka attempting to eat clean)…

Up 2 lbs (yes, I could cry…maybe even did)
down 2″… in.my.arms??

I think I can, I think I can…
>insert scream here<
ok, now to focus on optimism and hard work…

I feel better, and stronger, and less lethargic…
but I am still very much … round!

Fruit-of-the-Spirit focus of the week:

yep, you guessed it… patience!

I think I can, I think I can…
I think I can climb mountains, and achieve goals!

One thought on “Takin’ care of Mama~ I think I can, I think I can…

Leave a Reply

