Takin’ Care of Mama~ week 3 wrap up

IMG_1515[1]

FITNESS

Traveling this healthy journey one day at a time.

Chanelle and I walk some steep hills around here.
This past week our total was 16.6 miles.
Not too shabby if I do say so myself.
I am feeling stronger.  That’s a win.
I am not losing weight.  That kinda sucks.

IMG_1501[1]

NUTRITION

My goals this past week were to add a protein drink to my mornings,
and juice every evening; it went well.
I’ve drastically cut out my junk food,
leaving one day where I allowed myself a slice of pizza and a glass of diet coke.
Considering the ignorance of my junk diet just a few years ago,
and the battle with myself to let it go is just that, a battle.

Some days I win the battle, and some days are easily surrendered.

IMG_1547[1]

Journey to Jesus

This week with the kids, we discussed Jesus being tempted in the desert.
We discussed how Jesus conquered temptation by using Scripture.
I think I need to pull up some verses to be able to reflect on as needed.

This week’s Fruit of the Spirit

Patience:

Patience with my self, because this whole Takin’ Care of Mama thing is hard stuff.
Oh sure, it can be physically hard, but truly it is emotionally draining.
I’ve been ignoring self so long that I am seeing this whole thing as a very long up hill battle.
Ironic don’t ya think, since I am walking up some steep hills, literally, every day.

I think God must have a sense of humor.

“It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone,
but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.” 
Matthew 4:4

 

Leave a Reply

