L.I.F.E. Discovery~ curriculum choices.

An update on what we will be doing with our younger children this year!

DSC_0604

As much as I love our Robinson Curriculum,
Andrew is requiring much more emphasis on his reading foundation before moving forward with the big kids.

I chose a curriculum that was user friendly for both Bryson (I can’t believe our baby is in Kindergarten *sniff, sniff*) and Andrew (2nd grade).

Danielle’s Place Homeschool Curriculum

It is very flexible for Preschoolers thru 3rd grade.  Perfect choice for us!

No lesson planning needed… just follow along, printing out things that I need as I go.

All lessons begin with Scriptures and a Character lesson that includes an animal theme.

Other subjects included are:

Penmanship
Art
Science
Math
Working w/ letters & words
PE
Games/activities
Cooking

Andrew will also being doing Abeka seatwork to solidify is reading foundation.
This will include 1st Grade Writing, Spelling, Letter Sounds, & Language skills.
This will be called his “seatwork” to stretch his ability to sit and focus for more than 5 min at a time.

Foreign Language:

Flip Flop Spanish
Flip Flop French
American Sign Language

Life skills:

personal hygiene
chores
generosity, with our time and things.

Looking forward to working with the younger guys every morning while the big kids work independently!
These years go waayyy too fast, so I am embracing every last one of them!

How about you?  Anyone have a “baby” just finishing a milestone?
Potty training perhaps?  riding a bike?  driving a car?  or going to college?

2 thoughts on “L.I.F.E. Discovery~ curriculum choices.

  1. Lots of big moves for our kids . . .

    My “baby” is entering Middle School (home schooled). Can. Not. Believe. It.

    Sarah (14) is entering High School (home schooled). She was such a little girl when we brought her home from Ghana just 5 short years ago.

    Hosanna (16) is entering College (Running Start). Yikes! How did my little girl grow up so fast.

    Hard to believe that I’ve been homeschooling for 22 years . . . having graduated 7 of my kids already. Seems like just yesterday when I began this homeschooling adventure with 6 little kids (ages 1, 2, 2, 4, 5, 7). Does that mean I’m old?

    Love ya! You always inspire me with your homeschool posts. Keep up the good work.

    Laurel 🙂

Leave a Reply

