Takin’ Care of Mama~ Fresh beginnings

DSC_0384

One often has to overcome obstacles to get where they wanna go.

When we read Pilgrim’s Progress as a family last year, this really became apparent to me.

This is true in all areas of our lives, but this particular post is about me getting healthy.

There are so many diversions to trail off the narrow road

DSC_0429

Such as holidays…

and surgery…

and illness…

DSC_0349

And there are excuses

such as…

I am too busy.

too tired.

It’s too complicated.

and expensive.

What is my goal? 

To be healthy and fit.

Why?

To enjoy my littles!

To prepare myself to be an active grandma
(someday… no, there are no surprises in the near future *smile*
I just am aware that I am aging into that season).

To be active with the family
(trust me; a sweaty, heavy-breathing, grouchy mama is not a pretty thing)

I want to be an example (healthy),
not “the” example (unhealthy).

I decided on a 90 day Challenge

3 simple steps;

drink more water
be active
eat healthy

Yep, that’s it.

How hard can it be?  (ba ha  O_0)

One thought on “Takin’ Care of Mama~ Fresh beginnings

  1. Right there with you. The past month I have completely fallen off the Takin’ Care of Mama Journey. Stress is my #1 trigger to “just not care”. I got on the scale this morning for the first time in a week and nearly cried. Seriously. Sooo… frustrating.

    WE can do it! Let’s do it TOGETHER!

    Can’t wait to see you next week.

    🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

