Welcome to my Chaos?

DSC_0067

My job?

to nurture, to guide, to mentor.
to clean, to launder, to sanitize.
to educate, to value, to encourage.
to declutter, to sort, to organize.
to referee, to correct, to pray.
to budget, to save, to frugal-ize.
to prep, to prepare, to share.
to schedule, to advise, to prioritize.
to juggle, to smile, to play.
to taxi, to shop, to socialize.
to repair, to mend, to (attempt) to cook.
to make it all look easy.  not.

DSC_0069

and when finances create stress, there are 2 options for a stay-at-home mom.
1.  cut back.
2.  when that is not enough… work (for pay).

So as I add a part time cleaning job to my list, the chaos begins.

Schedules tweaked, routines off,
and my organized sanity is replaced with a whirlwind of to-do’s.

I simply mutter “go-go-gadget mom” as I methodically keep going, keep doing, keep ‘catching up’.

Most importantly is to keep self in check.
To stay calm, loving, patient in the midst of being stretched in too many directions.

Why do moms do such things? 
because it is what needs to be done.
so.i.just.do.it.

and smile.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my Chaos?

  1. So sorry things are tough right now. I do understand tough.

    I, too, have been scouring the Craigslist ads for a part-time job for Mama. I will be applying for a job that is nights and weekends, so that I can still be home schooling my kids during the day.

    Not fun . . . but sometimes necessary.

    Love & Hugs to you, My Friend.

    Laurel

    1. I don’t mind the work itself, just adding to what you already do is the challenge, lol. I work one morning, and a few evenings, in order to keep our schooling productive. Still can’t seem to leave comments on others blogs, so I will e-mail you soon so we can catch up. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

