Multiligual? or just a bit crazy?

Katie-girl has been practicing her sign language.

The littles have been applying their sign language to their morning lessons.

I have been implementing what we know about Spanish and French  to our sign languages lessons.

Crazy?  just a bit.

We are somewhat familiar to French, thanks to 2 yrs of lessons from Aunt Chanelle!
We played around with Spanish a little bit last year.

As we begin sign language, I figure we mine as well apply French and Spanish to our lessons too.
If you don’t use it, you easily lose it, right?

What do you call someone who speaks 2 languages?   Biligual

What do you call someone who speaks 3 languages?  Triligual

What do you call someone who speaks 1 language?  American  *cheesy grin*

Yeah, kinda true, eh?  Hoping to offer my kids more than that…
but don’t hold me to it, k?

Souhaiter-moi bonne chance!    Me desean suerte!

hmmm, couldn’t figure out how to sign “wish me luck” on here, lol.

C’est la vie

3 thoughts on “Multiligual? or just a bit crazy?

    1. Spanish is way easier to learn than French, but i find French more intriguing to learn… gets rather muddled though. The kids laugh at me when a question is pondered in Spanish and I give a French reply… if my littles seem a little crazy, blame it on me, lol!

Leave a Reply

