Simple Goals for the Week

Courtesy @ findingjoy

To take 5 minutes out of my Monday morning to write my list for the week:
to give me purpose and maintain my sanity.

To smile more
and fret less.

To embrace quiet mornings
before the daily noises begin.

To serve
without expectations.

To laugh at myself
and lighten up on others.

To keep a rhythm to our days
without letting perfectionism rule it.

To keep His promises close to my heart
while living it out loud.

To appreciate more
and whine less.

To play
as often as I work.

To grasp teachable moments
for myself as much as for my children.

To honor the man of my dreams
with grace and kindness.

To live, love, and laugh often….

Your turn, take 5 minutes, and find purpose in your week.

Leave a Reply

