Touche~

Remember this post?  Hidden Treasure

Now realize that dear husband rarely reads anything I write about here, unless prompted to, and I have no intention of prompting him to read that specific post, lol.

So imagine my surprise when he came home with these lovely flowers AND a card!
Really?  where does this come from?
not in trouble.
not a birthday,
nor anniversary.
no holiday.

Admittedly, I have had a few rough weeks.  Although knowing God is in control, it gets overwhelming at times when dealing with medical issues that have no resolve.  Knowing that you are doing all you can do, and it is not good enough.  To have the kids very aware of the challenges at hand, of someone we love, yet emotional needs get conflicted with physical demands of the every.day.ness.  Thus I had little sleep, felt a bit under the weather, and LOST it.  I can’t juggle everyones emotions and my own when running low on hope.  I was convinced that if I couldn’t keep it together, then the family would fall apart… and guess what?  The man stood firm, leaning on the rock of Christ, completely at peace with our circumstance, knowing full well that this is all in God’s plan for us.

uh, yeah, that’s not why I got flowers.

Later in the week I discovered that my own mom, who already has her own medical issues, had been having heart problems… and I had been too  busy wallowing in my own circumstances to even know this information.  and it was scary.  and I was sad.  and I got flowers.  random, huh?

3 thoughts on “Touche~

  1. Yea for random flowers and a card. My hubby has never been much of a gift giver … which makes the random flowers even more special.

    Sorry things have been TOUGH for you. Pop me an email if you want to chat. Would love to hear about life at your place, and how I can be praying for you.

    🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

